Deliciously Simple Crock-pot Beef Stroganoff

So I have not blogged in a long time.

Mostly because I was crazy busy for about a week and then I got very sick right after that.

Boo sad.

However as I start to feel better I will try and write about some of the deliciousness I have made. I forgot to take delicious photos however if I remember I will post those the next time I make this.

Beef stroganoff in a crock-pot is one of the easiest things to make.  I had a break in the middle of work for an hour so I drove home, threw this in the crock-pot and was back in plenty of time for work even though I had to shop for the ingredients as well.

One thing that is wonderful about this dish is you can make it in the morning for either lunch or super, just depending on the crock-pot setting you use. the higher the setting the faster the beef will become tender and fall apart.  That is how you know this dish is ready.  If the beef is still in cubes then you need to cook it longer.

Over all this is magically delicious and ridiculously simple so I hope you enjoy!

Crock-pot Beef Stroganoff

2 pounds beef roast chopped into 1 inch cubes

1 whole onion diced

1 large can or 2 normal sized cans cream of mushroom soup

1/2 pound fresh mushrooms, sliced

3 cloves garlic chopped

salt and pepper to taste

4 oz. cream cheese

4 oz. sour cream

1 package egg noodles

2 Tbsp butter

Place the beef cubes, diced onion, cream of mushroom, garlic, salt, and pepper into the crock pot.  mix everything up.

Now for a choice.  Either place the crock-pot on low and cook for about 8-10 hours OR place your crock-pot on hi and cook 4-6 hours.  Stir occasional.

Once the meat starts to fall apart in the crock-pot you are ready to add the finishing touches.

Turn the crock-pot down to the lowest setting and add in the cream cheese and sour cream.  Allow the cheese to melt.

Cook the pasta according to package instructions. Toss in the butter and season lightly with salt and pepper.

Top the pasta with the beef mixture and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

